A Supreme Court bench consisting of Justices Ranjan Gogoi and Navin Sinha refused to admit the IRRO appeal. Asking their counsel (Mr SC aggarwal) as to how their special leave petition (SLP) to appeal is even maintainable. Given that the original suit filed before the Delhi high court had been withdrawn by the publisher plaintiffs (OUP) and the IRRO was merely an intervenor in the lower court proceedings.
Justice Gogoi appeared upset with the petitioners, berating them for “wasting the time of this court and taking it for granted”.